Focus

I know I’m losing focus when I’m constantly jumping around from task to task.

This is a “red flag” for me — a sign that I’m doing something wrong. You’ve done it too: switching from one browser tab to another, opening various emails and other messages, checking on this and that. No focus, lots of stress, lots of mental exhaustion without really getting anything done.

Constant Task Switching : zenhabits

You get me, random article. You really get me. Is it subconscious procrastination, or another manifestation of my indecision?  The worst part is that I skim over most of my open browser tabs in a rush and then forget about their content.

This morning I made the conscious effort to read every article I opened or, if upon beginning  to read it, it did not interest me, I consciously decided not to continue.

Leave a Reply

