A Swiss Silhouette

This is one of my favourite photos that I have taken.

It was taken during our 2010 Europe vacation, en route to the Jungfraujoch in the Bernese Alps, Switzerland. The trip consisted of three trains from Interlaken, making a number of stops which served as photo opportunities and toilet breaks. Whilst my partner was taking advantage of the latter I snapped this photo quickly, worried that it would likely be the only photo I was able to take. It wasn’t, but it remains one of my favourites.

A group of ladies on the train were each taking turns drinking from a bottle which was very obviously filled with some kind of spirit. They were listening to music and very excitable, or drunk. Later this day I would experience temperatures below anything I could have imagined.

6 thoughts on “A Swiss Silhouette

  1. I visited Jungrafujoch earlier this year and couldn’t believe how many people wouldn’t leave their seats on the train to admire this view. I can’t wait to go back there!

Leave a Reply

