A slice of New York

Top of The Rock

People always give you advice when you are going on a trip. It’s a bit hit and miss, but you just have to make the call whether or not to take notice of each nugget of information that comes your way.

As I planned my New York visit in 2012, a few people told me that Top of The Rock was a better option than the top of the Empire State Building if only because climbing the former would allow you to actually see the latter. That seemed completely logical to me, so on a nice summer’s evening we enjoyed the sunset whilst watching over New York City from atop Rockerfeller Center and stayed until it got dark.

I was only in New York for six days so I barely scraped the surface, but my big regret for this visit was not enjoying a nice slice of New York pizza. Only one opportunity arose but I let it go as I wasn’t hungry at the time. A few days later we went to a pizza restaurant but we inadvertently picked an Italian restaurant, would you believe it?!

Photography 101: Mystery

Leave a Reply

