Hong Kong changing

After finishing university I took a year off from study and worked full-time. I joined a gym and had a bit of a routine going, working Tuesdays through Saturdays from 5am to midday, and working out in the afternoons. I’ve previously written about the holiday I took during this time, and particularly about my experiences in Hong Kong. It is an important trip for me for a number of reasons, but the reason most relevant to this post is that it was to be my last solo holiday.

I had been back from this trip for barely a few weeks when I started seeing a nice boy, and by the end of the following year we were freezing our arses off in China for two weeks on the first of many international adventures together. When I think of the theme of this week’s photo challenge, change, I keep going back to my upcoming holiday, because almost ten years after my first visit I will be going back to Hong Kong and this time I will be able to share my adventures with him.

Hong Kong has changed since 2006 and so have I. I wonder if I will be able to take this photo again, and how different it may look. I wonder what new experiences are in store for us.

If your math is any good you have probably worked out that next year we will be celebrating ten years together. Although it doesn’t exactly coincide with our holiday, I can’t think of anyplace better to celebrate this milestone.

Silvermine Bay Beach, Hong Kong
Silvermine Bay Beach, Hong Kong

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Change.”

One thought on “Hong Kong changing

Leave a Reply

