Ornate Japan

I’m going to preface this post by saying that I think it will be somewhat of an Alanis Morissette-ish one in that, much like in her song Ironic, the photos I have chosen may not exactly fit in with the challenge set.

When I saw last week’s “Ornate” photo challenge I immediately though of my Japan trip (which Google reminds me was TWO years ago). From the delicately folded paper crane atop our bathrobes in our Osaka hotel to the neatly placed getas near Kinosakionsen train station, there were many ornate (or ornate-ish) moments throughout our two weeks.

The craziest instance of this that I recorded in photograph form, were the urinals at the robot restaurant in Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

